let’s hang out in 2015

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

My local friend and blogging guru Christine Koh posted a list of ways to keep in touch with her in 2015. Since my resolution this year is to have more deep connections (both on the interwebs and in person), I loved her post and decided to emulate it, as I often do with her creations. I am especially fond of the group of writers I’ve been conversing with lately, so I hope I continue to build relationships online this year.

Here are some ways we can interact:

Bloglovin: I’m new to this way of managing blogs. I used my old blogroll previously, but I like the idea of organizing and adding blogs in a more user-friendly way. So far I love it.

Instagram: I love photography. To me, Instagram is the best of Facebook. But I think you still need a smartphone or iPad to use it; I hope they’ll change that this year. I keep my account private because of a recent string of following attempts that seemed less than credible, but if you’re not a robot, you’re in!

Twitter: Like I said in my last post, I think great conversations and connections are possible there.

Pinterest: I love it for many reasons, like organizing writing-related inspiration and recipes.

Coffee?: If you’re local, maybe we can get together in person. Drop me a line so we can swap emails.

One thought on “let’s hang out in 2015

  1. I LOVE Bloglovin and just added you to my list 🙂 It really makes blog reading easier. When I have time, one of my favorite things to do is scroll through all the new posts, and I can read and respond at my leisure.

    I also feel like Twitter can be such a great way to connect like minded writers, though it does have an addictive quality, but I think the good outweighs the bad if you’re careful! After all, it’s how I found your blog!

Leave a Reply

